rice60.gif

Donate rice by answering correct vocabulary words --

Get smart & Feed the Hungry --http://www.freerice.com/index.php





Hotlists

Awesome Library http://awesomelibrary.com/
EduHound Hotlists http://www.eduhound.com
KidInfo.com http://www.kidinfo.com/
IPL Youth Collection http://www.ipl.org/youth/
Multnomah Homework Center http://www.multnomah.lib.or.us/lib/homework/index.html
RefDesk http://www.refdesk.com/
School Work.org http://www.schoolwork.org/
Enchanted Learning Systems - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html



Portals

AOL@School http://school.aol.com
CNNfyi School Tools http://fyi.cnn.com/fyi/school.tools/index.html
Discovery School.com http://school.discovery.com/students/index.html
High School Hub http://highschoolhub.org/hub/hub.cfm
Homework Spot http://www.homeworkspot.com/
Kid Info (Student Index) http://www.kidinfo.com/SchoolSubjects.html
Learning Network http://familyeducation.com/k12/Student/
Lycos Homework Zone http://www.lycoszone.com/homework.html
StudyWeb http://www.studyweb.com
StudyWeb Jr. http://www.studyweb.com/Homework_Help/studywebjr.ht


Math Help

A+ Math http://www.aplusmath.com/
CoolMath.com http://coolmath.com/
Discovery School's WebMath http://school.discovery.com/homeworkhelp/webmath/index.html
Internet Educational (Math) Workbook http://www.inew.com/appletKFrame.htm
Math.com Homework Help http://www.math.com/students/homework.html
Manipula Math with Java http://www.ies.co.jp/math/java/
Math Archives http://archives.math.utk.edu/
Math for Morons Like Us http://library.thinkquest.org/20991/
Math Forum http://forum.swarthmore.edu/

Writing Tools

Internet Public Library A+ Research and Writing site http://www.ipl.org/teen/aplus/
Purdue OWL handouts http://owl.english.purdue.edu/handouts/grammar/index.html
University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center Writer's Handbook http://www.wisc.edu/writing/Handbook/AcademicWriting.html


Tutorials Course Outlines

Homeworkhelp.com http://www.homeworkhelp.com
High School Regents Exam Prep Center http://regentsprep.org/regents.cfm
IKnowThat http://www.iknowthat.com
Quia.com http://www.quia.com
Virtual Presentation Assistant http://www.ukans.edu/cwis/units/coms2/vpa/vpa.htm


Plot summaries and study guides

ClassicNotes http://www.gradesaver.com/ClassicNotes/Titles.html
FreeBooknotes.com http://www.freebooknotes.com/index.html
Novel Guide's Novel Analysis http://www.novelguide.com/novelanalysis.html
Pink Monkey http://www.pinkmonkey.com/index2.asp
SparkNotes http://www.sparknotes.com/



Reference

Britannica http://britannica.com
Compton's http://www.comptons.com/encyclopedia/
Disney's Enchanted Learning site http://www.enchantedlearning.com/
Encarta Concise http://encarta.msn.com
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/
Funk and Wagnall's http://www.funkandwagnalls.com/
Information Please http://www.infoplease.com
Infoplease Kids' Almanac http://kids.infoplease.com
World Factbook http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/index.html




Web Portals for Biography


On the Presidents


Specific Presidents